PRISONER Meg Morris Judy Bryant Lizzie Birdsworth Bea Smith Erica Davidson Ann Reynolds Doreen Anderson

Prisoner

Monday – 4:30am
Tuesday to Saturday – 2am

Prisoner is a powerful and unique drama series based around the lives of the inmates and staff of the Wentworth Detention Centre. The series is charged with emotion as women from all walks of life, different social classes, statures, personalities are suddenly faced with the harsh realities of life in a woman’s prison. The women not only finds themselves at odds with the prison authorities but also with each other. Tensions run high when the “top dog” prisoner position in the prison is contested by the newcomers who have not learned and accepted who is at the top of the pecking order.  In a sterile world without warmth, some struggle for power, others search for love and companionship… raw, intense emotion threatens the fragile stability of the isolated community.

Season 1
Episode
Date & time
 
461:
 
Prisoner
Mon 4 December·4:40am
460:
 
Prisoner
Sat 2 December·1:20am
459:
 
Prisoner
Sat 2 December·12:30am
458:
 
Prisoner
Fri 1 December·1:20am
457:
 
Prisoner
Fri 1 December·12:30am
456:
 
Prisoner
Thu 30 November·1:20am
455:
 
Prisoner
Thu 30 November·12:30am
454:
 
Prisoner
Wed 29 November·1:20am
453:
 
Prisoner
Wed 29 November·12:30am
452:
 
Prisoner
Tue 28 November·1:20am
451:
 
Prisoner
Mon 27 November·4:40am
Rec
 
 
Tue 28 November·12:30am
450:
 
Prisoner
Sat 25 November·1:20am
449:
 
Prisoner
Sat 25 November·12:30am
448:
 
Prisoner
Fri 24 November·1:20am
447:
 
Prisoner
Fri 24 November·12:30am
446:
 
Prisoner
Thu 23 November·1:20am
445:
 
Prisoner
Thu 23 November·12:30am
444:
 
Prisoner
Wed 22 November·1:20am
443:
 
Prisoner
Wed 22 November·12:30am
442:
 
Prisoner
Tue 21 November·1:20am
441:
 
Prisoner
Tue 21 November·12:30am